Why You Should Always Log Out Of Facebook When Watching Porn

No matter what anyone tells you, Facebook will track you and all your online activity if you're logged in.

If somewhere between looking at cat videos and checking out some posts on the elite screwing all of us, and some how end up on a porn site (or any site) with a Facebook plug-in button (which is basically every site), such as a like or share button, then they will be tracking your behavior. Simple as that.

In 2011, the shady website publicly stated;

“no information we receive when you see social plugins is used to target ads; we delete this information within 90 days, and we never sell your information.”  

Big "surprise"... This has changed.

Now, they've gone back on their word and, instead of only tracking you if you click the like or share button, they will actually  track you if one of those buttons alone is on the site you're visiting, regardless of your behavior.

 Their new "privacy" policy is as follows;

"We collect information when you visit or use third-party websites and apps that use our Services (like when they offer our Like button or Facebook Log In or use our measurement and advertising services).
This includes information about the websites and apps you visit, your use of our Services on those websites and apps, as well as information the developer or publisher of the app or website provides to you or us."

It's extremely unsettling that this company can change their policy so quickly, and while the sheeple don't much care for having their privacy rights trampled on those who still value basic human rights can see why this is a major problem that is only seemingly going to get worse.

You have permission to republish this article under a Creative Commons license with attribution to Choice and Truth